This morning was dragging though....the bus ride from Santa Elena to Alajuela seemed to drag on FOREVER....only 4 hours in reality....alajuela leaves something to be desired though....I´d much rather be in the forest/jungle/beach than here....too crowded, SO many cars and it def doesn´t feel as safe as the other places we stayed....I guess it´s just too much of a big city.
The good thing is that we found a really cool taxi driver who is willing to come and pick up jenn at 4 am to take her to the airport and then come back and take me to the airport at 6:30 am so I can fly to nosara....we checked with our hotel too and he´s giving us a fair rate....oh yeah, and he even complimented my spanish....lol....which was really nice to hear....i hate speaking it but it seems that in a pinch i can def get what i need and express myself!

So, as my title says, tomorrow i start off on my adventure alone....i´m really gonna miss having jenn here! it makes it so much easier to know that you have someone with you who knows and understands you and gets to share the moments and memories....the good thing is that I´m meeting up with Michon tomorrow so i won´t really be alone....but she´s in school all day and i have to stay in a place by myself....that´ll be new....i think i will be staying in some dorm style rooms....no more living in the lap of luxury with a private room and bath....lol....
ok....i think dinner calls! *bigg hugz* to all who are taking the time to read my blog!

No comments:
Post a Comment