Anyway a little update about what we did today (and last night). Last night we went to dinner in the treehouse....a restaurant built around a tree and then headed over to this bar called Amigos! We had a lot of fun people watching....some of them can REALLY dance! We also had fun trying to order drinks! We were trying to be cool in the beginning and saw everyone drinking these drinks called ¨Tropical¨....they looked like wine coolers but we thought we´d give them a try! We ordered it and took it to our seat and thought we were SO costa rican.....and then we tried it! LOL...we found out it was only flavored tea! Our next attempt at getting drinks wasn´t much better! We thought we´d order something easy...vodka and cranberry....not as easy as you´d think! The guy didn´t seem to understand us at all and tried to give us another Tropical! We ended up going with vodka and red bull....no translation needed! Although I must say, those were the WEAKEST drinks I´ve ever had! he barely put one shot in and we know because we saw him measure it out! So that was our exciting night out on the town! Not much happens here it seems! Tonight there is suppose to be some stuff going on but we have to be up at 5 am to catch a ride to san jose so we may stay in....who knows!


SO, today! We woke up at 7 am so we could go to the cloud forest in santa elena and walk the bridges that run through the tree tops....pretty cool! The trail was nice because we didn´t have to really worry about any viper snakes popping out at us like in Tortuguero or HUGE spiders. We were able to see the cloud forests from the ground and high above on the bridges. The cloud forests reminded me a lot of our redwood forests....the trees get most of their water from the mist that surrounds the forest and plants grow on top of each other and there were TONS of ferns!


IN a little while we´re gonna go grab some lunch and head towards Monteverde to go on a cheese tour where we get to see the cheeses made and try them! I wish I could bring some home with me, especially since i know how much greg and i like to try new cheeses and I know he would appriciate it but I have over 2 weeks here and I don´t think it will keep! :op Jenn and I have decided that we will buy LOTS of yummy cheese today and skip going out for dinner and make YUMMY cheese quesadillas! Sounds like a plan to me! :o)

*big hugz to everyone*
ps- hopefully I´ll be able to post pics soon....can´t really download them anywhere! :op

No comments:
Post a Comment